Welcome to your candidate area

LaPresse_20-8-19.JPG

July 13th 2018

Time to let go

Our phones have been designed to make us addicted. And it works ! But this dependence is not inconsequential, and more and more experts are sounding the alarm on the troubles that lurk our overloaded brains. To regain control over this modern day drug, you have to understand how it operates on us ... and learn how to get into "airplane mode".

 

Our attention is worth a million. The longer tech companies manage to capture it, the more money they make, for it is the number of users and the time spent on their platform that gives value to their stock market and allow them to sell advertising.

 

* There are inherent mechanisms in technology that make use of the phone addictive. But the very source of dependence, the substance, is social interaction (according to Samuel P.L.Veissière, Assistant Professor in the Department of Psychiatry at McGill University) *

 

An 8 pages article, filled with idnteresting and relevant information, that even offers a Detox user manual ...

La Presse

Martine Letarte

July 13th, 2018

It's time to let go

Our phones were designed to make us addicted. And it works ! But this addiction is not without consequences, and more and more experts are sounding the alarm bells on the troubles that threaten our overloaded brains. To regain control over this modern day drug, we have to understand how it acts on us… and learn to put ourselves in “airplane mode”.

Our attention is worth dearly. The longer technology companies manage to capture it, the more money they make since it is the number of users and the time spent on their platform that add value to their stock and allow them to sell advertising. .

* There are mechanisms inherent in gist technology that make phone use addictive. But the very source of addiction, the substance, is social interactions (according to Samuel PLVeissière, assistant professor in the department of psychiatry at McGill University) *

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

8-page article, filled with interesting and relevant information, which even offers a Detox instructions ...

L'Actualité

Catherine Dubé

Employesjetables.JPG

February 16th, 2017

Disposable employees

There is a lot of hypocrisy in the current discourse around postponing the retirement age.

 

In the name of economic growth, businesses and governments are preaching these days for workers to work until they are 67 years old. But as employers, they are the first to look down on older employees.

 

In public, they will tell you that manpower is their most valuable asset, that they promote mentoring, knowledge transfer, and blah, blah, blah ... But when it comes to streamlining, it's is funny how these beautiful values are quickly trown overboard.

 

Comes restructuring time, and then, employees 55 years of age and over, those who have higher wages, go down the trap in the floor. Welcome to the era of disposable employees! (French only)

La Presse

Stéphanie Grammond

LaPresse_20-8-19-2.JPG

Aug 22nd 2019

Four new features for busy professionals

CONTINUING TRAINING

Some would like to go back to school for years. Getting into an MBA, for example. But sometimes you have to turn to faster options. Here are four new programs created for busy people.

The Essentials of Leadership training aims to demystify leadership, to enable participants to become aware of the diversity of expectations, to get to know themselves better and to find a way of exercising their leadership that suits them. This five-day program focuses on classroom interaction and was created by Cyrille Sardais, holder of the Pierre-Péladeau Chair in Leadership. It is aimed at people who have eight or more years of work experience, including at least four in a management role. Among the most recent novelties in the HEC Montréal Essentials training series from the School of Executives, we also find The Essentials in Corporate Finance and The Essentials in Marketing Communication.

La Presse

Martine Letarte

July 11th 2018

And if you didn't have a dedicated workspace?

Highly technological spaces that reflect their corporate culture.

 

All workstations are height adjustable and any employee who uses one simply has to plug a laptop to be instantly recognized and have access to its network space and use the various devices available.

Each station also gives access to a personal telephone line.

 

Shared spaces, relaxation areas, conference rooms, closed offices when needed, state-of-the-art technology for visual presentations, everything has been designed for optimal well-being and efficiency.

 

The article and the video are worth the click ;)

Entrepreneur.com

Business Rockstars

Free resume models
Training and Excel tools plus Power BI
labour_market.jpg

Blainville, Montréal, Québec, Toronto, Vancouver and international mandates

  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon

Local :  450 818-9257

Canada USA toll free: 1 844 818-LEAN

© 2019 by Lean HR strategic partners

Accédez à votre espace candidat

LaPresse_20-8-19.JPG

La Presse

Martine Letarte

Compétences, mais aussi leadership et créativité

22 août 2019

On en demande toujours plus aux gestionnaires et aux cadres. Non seulement on les veut compétents, mais on veut aussi qu’ils soient des leaders inspirants et créatifs. C’est ce qu’on constate sur le terrain universitaire qui offre une foule de nouvelles formations pour satisfaire ces besoins.

Les formations en leadership se multiplient dans les différents établissements de formation. Plusieurs s’adressent à des gestionnaires ou cadres, mais d’autres prennent les gens là où ils sont pour les aider à gravir les échelons, ou pour leur permettre d’améliorer leurs compétences une fois nommés en poste.

L'Actualité

Catherine Dubé

Il est temps de décrocher

13 juillet 2018

Nos téléphones ont été conçus pour nous rendre accros. Et ça marche ! Mais cette dépendance n’est pas sans conséquence, et les experts sont de plus en plus nombreux à tirer la sonnette d’alarme sur les troubles qui guettent nos cerveaux surchargés. Pour reprendre le contrôle sur cette drogue des temps modernes, il faut comprendre comment elle agit sur nous… et apprendre à se mettre en « mode avion ». 

Notre attention vaut très cher. Plus les entreprises technologiques arrivent à la capter longtemps, plus elles font de l'argent puisque c'est le nombre d'utilisateurs et le temps passé sur leur plateforme qui donnent de la valeur à leur titre boursier et leur permettent de vendre de la publicité.

*Il y a des mécanismes inhérents à la technologie gui rendent l'utilisation du téléphone addictive. Mais la source même de la dépendance, la substance, ce sont les interactions sociales (d'après Samuel P.L.Veissière, professeur adjoint au département de psychiatrie de l'université McGill)*

Article de 8 pages, rempli d'informations intéressantes et pertinentes, qui propose même un mode d'emploi Detox...

Employesjetables.JPG

La Presse

Stéphanie Grammond

Les employés jetables

16 février, 2017

Il y a une belle hypocrisie dans le discours actuel entourant le report de l’âge de la retraite.

Au nom de la croissance économique, les entreprises et les gouvernements prêchent ces jours-ci pour que les travailleurs bossent jusqu’à 67 ans. Mais comme employeurs, ils sont les premiers à lever le nez sur les employés âgés.

En public, ils vous diront que la main-d’œuvre est leur actif le plus précieux, qu’ils favorisent le mentorat, le transfert de connaissances, et bla, bla, bla… Mais quand il s’agit de rationaliser, c’est drôle comme ces belles valeurs prennent vite le bord.

Une restructuration, et hop, les employés de 55 ans et plus, ceux qui ont justement des salaires plus élevés, passent à la trappe. Bienvenue à l’ère des employés jetables !

LaPresse_20-8-19-2.JPG

La Presse

Martine Letarte

Quatre nouveautés pour professionnels occupés

22 août 2019

FORMATION CONTINUE

Certains aimeraient bien retourner des années sur les bancs d’école. Se lancer dans un MBA, par exemple. Mais parfois, il faut se tourner vers des options plus rapides. Voici quatre nouveaux programmes créés pour les gens occupés.

La formation L’essentiel du leadership a comme objectifs de démystifier le leadership, de permettre au participant de prendre conscience de la diversité des attentes, de mieux se connaître et de trouver un mode d’exercice de son leadership qui lui convienne. Ce programme de cinq jours mise sur l’interaction en classe et a été créé par Cyrille Sardais, titulaire de la chaire de leadership Pierre-Péladeau. Il s’adresse aux gens qui ont huit ans et plus d’expérience de travail, dont au moins quatre dans un rôle de gestion. Parmi les plus récentes nouveautés de la série de formation Les essentiels HEC Montréal de l’École des dirigeants, on trouve aussi L’essentiel en finance d’entreprise et L’essentiel en communication marketing.

Entrepreneur.com

Business Rockstars

Et si vous n'aviez pas d'espace de travail dédié ?...

11 juillet 2018

CBRE Group Inc, une entreprise immobilière du très prisé Fortune 500, comptant 80 000 employés a choisi d'innover dans l'aménagement de certains de leurs bureaux, dont ceux de San Diego.

Des espaces hautement technologiques, qui reflètent leur culture d'entreprise.

Tous les postes de travail sont de hauteur ajustable et tout employé qui l'utilise n'a qu'à brancher son ordinateur portable pour être instantanément reconnu et avoir accès à son espace réseau et utiliser les différents périphériques disponibles. Il a également accès à sa ligne téléphonique personnelle.

Des espaces partagés, des espaces détente, des salles de conférence, des bureaux fermés en cas de besoin, une technologie de fine pointe pour les présentations visuelles, tout a été pensé en fonction d'un bien-être et d'une efficacité optimaux.

L'article est en anglais et la vidéo également mais le visionnement est un incontournable et comme le dit le dicton, une image vaut mille mots...

Modèles de cv gratuits
Formation et outils Excel et Power BI
Carrieres.png

Blainville, Montréal, Québec, Toronto, Vancouver et à l'International

  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon

Local :  450-818-9257

Canada USA sans frais : 1-844-818-LEAN

© 2018 par Lean RH partenaires stratégiques